Mercedes GLA Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to Mercedes and received my GLA 250 3 weeks ago. For our European friends, I had to sign an agreement that I would not ship my GLA back to Europe for resell. I signed, but then I asked "Wait, why do I need to sign this?" Apparently it is a well liked car in Europe, and they want to get them on the road here in the US. I still have not seen another car like it on the road yet, here in Georgia.Mine is Cosmos Black with Ash interior, and has the Sport Package. It pretty much has all the options except the Driver Assist Package, but I did get blind side assist. The test drives did not allow me full appreciation of what the little four cylinder turbo could really do. It's a joy to drive. I'm 6'2" so it's a little challenging crawling in and out of, but that is also a factor of age too. If you are in Georgia and pass a black GLA and all you see are teeth in the windshield, it's me ....... smiling.</font>

·
Registered
55 Posts
Welcome to the forum Ken :) I'm 6'3" tall and also have a GLA250 but don't have any issues with the size. Maybe you had a *big* US truck before? I'm not sure why you had to sign anything, as I believe that we got our GLAs before you in the States. Anyway, I got my car about the same time as you and I'm still smiling, and I've only seen one other GLA outside of the showrooms here in the UK since I ordered mine many months ago.

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·