Mercedes GLA Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, I'm a newbie. Got our GLA in September and absolutely love the look and feel of the car (AMG exterior and interior). Red stitching on dash and bucket seats looks great, sun roof, night and premium plus package it's probably the nicest car we've ever owned. However, we have had a few issues with it and just wondered if anyone else has encountered the same? First problem was after 1 month 'unable to select reverse', which was put down to software update. After that, 'park assist inoperable', then more recently 'collision assist inoperable'. The car repeatedly went into emergency mode with no more than 2000 revs. Very frustrating and dangerous to drive as it would suddenly loose power. It had been in the garage since 6 January and we only got it back yesterday! Apparently, it was sent into emergency mode due to an electrical fault with the CPU. The pins have been replaced to make a better connection. However, Mercedes Germany are still awaiting the mounting bracket for the camera related to the collision assist. We just wanted our car back so we are currently disabling the collision assist when we drive it. Please let us know if you've had the same problem? Maybe we've just been very unlucky. Fingers crossed this will be the end of the problems once the part is fitted.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Welcome to the forum
I don't know who runs it, but it's a place where us UK GLA owners can share our experiences.

Personally, the only issue I've had related to any of your issues, was a 'park assist inoperable' message when using the park assist in snow, when the sensors were covered in road muck. I can excuse the car for not being able to cope with those conditions. There is another post on this forum about the reversing issue, which does indeed seem to be a software problem. I do hope your problems are not a sign of things to come for us all!